Problems updating from logic 1 to logic 2

I have been using logic 1 for a few years. Today I tried to upgrade to logic 2. I downloaded the Logic+Setup+2.3.46-master.exe and ran it. (note: logic 1 was still running and a saleae device was plugged in, whoops). The installation completed without errors, but when I try to run the program no application launches. 5 background processes open that are titled logic, one runs are about 27% cpu cycles/21.2 MB RAM and another at 11% CPU/33.2 MB ram. the other three are 0% and 5-6 MB ram. I am running windows 10 pro. I have tried uninstalling and reinstalling and rebooting my computer.

Any other ideas?

That’s very odd! Sorry for the trouble!

Could you send us a few things:

1. run the software from the command line, and send us the output:
"\Program Files\Logic\Logic.exe"
  1. Send us your computer specs (make & model, or CPU & RAM), and make sure windows is up to date.
  2. Is this a company computer, maintained by an IT department, or a personal computer? if the former, there might be some sort of IT configuration interfering with our software.

The command line output from Logic.exe should look something like this:

Environment
  Executable path: C:\Program Files\Logic\Logic.exe
  Executable directory: C:\Program Files\Logic
  Original working directory: C:\Users\markg
  Current working directory: C:\Program Files\Logic
[2022-03-08 14:00:44.510095] [C] [tid   4100] [main] [saleae_log.cpp:219] Global logging level is set to: info
[2022-03-08 14:00:44.510101] [I] [tid   4100] [main] [saleae_log.cpp:221] Logfile path set to: C:\Users\markg\AppData\Roaming\Logic\logs\graphio-2022-03-08--14-00-43.log
[2022-03-08 14:00:44.836975] [I] [tid  40024] [main] [graph_server.cpp:735] DeleteGraphData SeesionId: -2
[2022-03-08 14:00:44.836980] [I] [tid  40024] [main] [graph_server.cpp:759] DeleteGraph( -2 ) called

If Logfile path set to: appears in the output, like it does here, please send us that file too.