Saleae color scheme.

Hi there.
I’m new to Saleae, so apologies in advance if this seems like a trivial question.
What does a small white dot, a small red dot, a large green dot, an orange square mean.
Like here, for example…

And is it possible to customize the color scheme in the program settings to your liking?

@smarty8 I’ll need to get this documented on your support site! It looks like the information there is outdated.

In the meantime, here is a quick summary, in order of them appearing in a single SMBus transaction, and a transaction can be made up of multiple smaller 8-bit words.

• Green circle = Start condition for the entire transaction
  • Circle matching color of waveform = Stop bit for an 8-bit word (except the last one)
  • Red circle = Stop bit for the last 8-bit word
  • Orange square = Stop condition for the entire transaction

As another example for reference, here is an image below for an SMBus Write transaction that contains three 8-bit words.

Hey Tim. Thank you for your participation.

Could you provide an exact link to an item in the FAQ or User Guide that explains this point. I spent two days crawling through the User Guide, but I could not find an explanation for the symbols mentioned above in the question.

And since you answered, I dare to ask one more question.
Why is the first byte (circled in red in the capture below) recognized as 3D?

Although it is obvious that the value of this byte is 01111010 (7A). Although the next byte is decoded correctly 01001101(4D)
What’s wrong with the first byte? And this is not the only event. So throughout the capture. I gues that this is also the reason for the constantly present PEC error.
TIA

@smarty8 The SMBus user guide can be found in the link below. I added descriptions for the symbols as well.

For your question about why the highlighted portion is read as 0x3D, the below support article may explain it: